# GriefLink Project Team, Authors and Reviewers and Project Grants

## **Project Team 1998 - 1999**

Project Directors Dr Sheila Clark & Mr Michael Bull

Senior Project Officer Ms Teresa Burgess

Project Officer Ms Gillian Laven

Special Assistance from Ms Julie Marker & Mr Eric Browne

### Steering Committee 1998 - 1999

Mr Graeme Blakey Bereaved Through Suicide Support Group Inc

Dr Stephen Byrne General Practitioner, South Australian Rural and Remote Medical Support Agency

Ms Jenny Dawes President, National Association for Loss and Grief (Aust) Inc.

Ms Jill Fanning Carer's Association of South Australia Inc

Mr Graham Kemp State President, Solace Inc SA

Ms Suzanne Heath Department of Human Services

Ms Karen Herbertt Manager, SA Organ Donation Agency

Mr David Lloyd Australian Funeral Directors Association

Professor A C McFarlane Department of Psychiatry, University of Adelaide

Mr Janusz Mikos Manager, Government Relations & Co-ordination Office of Multi Cultural & International Affairs, Department of Premier & Cabinet

Mrs Lynette Nitschke Homicide Victim Support Group SA Inc

Mr David Roach Director, Bereavement Care Southern Community Hospice Programme

Rev Baldwin Van der Linden Royal Adelaide Hospital Chaplain

Ms Frances Watkins Hills Mallee Southern Community Nursing Service

#### Authors and Reviewers, 1998 - current

Mrs Jean Almond O.A.M. - Solace Inc (Aust.)

Mrs Pauline Allman SANDS (SA) Inc

Mrs Mary Alison Ambrose South Coast Palliative Care

Dr John Ashfield Mid-North Health, Private Psychotherapy Practitioner, Mid North South Australia

Dr Guy R Bannink Central and Eastern Adelaide Palliative Care Service Bereaved Through Suicide Support Group Inc

Dr Chris Bollen Ingle Farm Family Practice

Mr Michael Bull School of Social Administration and Social Work, Flinders University of South Australia

Wendy Joan Bushby Formerly of SANDS (S.A.)

Kerry Cavanagh Psychologist Central and Eastern Adelaide Palliative Care Service at Royal Adelaide Hospital and Mary Potter Hospice, Calvary Hospital Inc

Dr Anna Chur-Hansen Senior Lecturer, the University of Adelaide

Mr Eric Ciracovitch State President, Vietnam Veterans Association of Australia, South Australian Branch Inc.

Dr Sheila Clark General Practitioner

Constable Robyn Crameri SAPOL – Major Crime Investigation Section

Dr Gregory Crawford Senior Consultant Palliative Medicine, Southern Community Hospice Programme

Dr Lucy Crawford,

Ms Jenny Dawes President, National Association for Loss and Grief (Aust) Inc

Dr John Dawes Consultant Social Worker

Bobbie Dalby Bereavement Educational Services, Dulwich Centre

Ms Jill Fanning Carer's Association of South Australia Inc.

Ms Sandra Gault

Professor Robert Goldney, the Adelaide Clinic

Ms Anne Graham

Mrs Wendy Guscott Young Solace and CAYOS

Carolyn Harry Senior Social Worker Women's and Babies' Division Women's and Children's Hospital, Adelaide

Ms Kate Hanson HIV Liaison Clinical Nurse Consultant, Royal Adelaide Hospital Infectious Diseases Unit

Toni Anne Hemmings Facilitator PALS; Vice President Young Solace & CAYOS

Ms Karen Herbertt Manager, SA Organ Donation Agency

Dr Carol Irizarry Senior Lecturer, School of Social Administration & Social Work, Flinders University Flinders, Medical Centre

Intensive Care Unit Royal Adelaide Hospital

Constable Carole Johnson SAPOL – Major Crime Investigation Section

Mr Harold E Jones

Denise Keenan Psychologist, Cognition

Mr Graham Kemp State President, Solace Inc SA

Mr David Kerr Manager, Professional Services, Victim Support Service Inc.

Elise Leslie-Allen Elise Leslie-Allen & Associates, Clinical Psychology Services

Dr Robert Lyons Psychiatrist Associate

Professor Graham Martin AUSEINET – The Australian Early Intervention Network for Mental Health in Young People, Flinders University

Professor A C McFarlane Dept of Psychiatry, University of Adelaide

Kathy Michaels Vietnam Veterans Counselling Service

Liz Mobayad Director, Industrial Deaths Support & Advocacy Inc., Victoria

Mrs Lynette Nitschke Homicide Victim Support Group SA Inc.

Elaine Peddey ASM, Bereavement Recovery & Educational Consultants

Mrs Judi Rea

Mr David Roach Director, Bereavement Care Southern Community Hospice Programme

Mr Philip Robinson Chief, Division of Mental Health, Women's & Children's Hospital, Division of Mental Health, Adelaide

Dr Gary Rogers the Care & Prevention Programme, Adelaide Central and Eastern Division of General Practice

Southern Community Hospice Programme

State Coroner's Office

Yani Switajewski Social worker, Bereavement Counsellor SIDS

The Compassionate Friends

Lynn Villis Staff Development, Royal Adelaide Hospital

Ms Vreni Voigt

Jane Warland

Mrs Cherene Wessels Grief Management Services Pty. Ltd.

Rosemary Wanganeen Director, Sacred Site Within Healing Centre

Ms Barbara Wingard Murray Mallee Community Health Service

Social Work Allied Health Division, Women's and Children's Hospital, Adelaide

**Acknowledgements:** Thank you to Fiona Heylan, from the Centre for Grief Education, for her generous sharing of resources.

#### **Project Grants**

SA Health. 1998. Grant to develop the GriefLink website

Department of Community Services. 2007. Community Benefits Grant to update website functioning.

Ian Potter Foundation. 2014. Grant to update GriefLink content

SA Health. 2018. SA Suicide Prevention Grant to update and increase suicide related bereavement content

Alfred James Funerals. 2018. Grant to upgrade the website